Skip to product information
1 of 1

Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Repress) (Vinyl LP)

Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Repress) (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $69.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $69.99 AUD
Sale Sold out
Taxes included.

The Slim Shady LP is the second studio album and first commercial release from the American rapper Eminem. It was released on February 23, 1999, under Interscope Records and Dr. Dre's Aftermath Entertainment.[1] Recorded in Ferndale, Michigan following Eminem's recruitment by Dr. Dre and Jimmy Iovine, the album features production from Dr. Dre, the Bass Brothers, and Eminem himself. The majority of the record's lyrical content is written from the perspective of the rapper's alter ego Slim Shady, whom the rapper created on Slim Shady EP (1997). The lyrics are noted for their over-the-top depictions of violence and heavy use of profanity. The album was met with both critical and commercial success; critics praised Eminem for his unique lyrical style, and the record debuted at number two on the US Billboard 200 chart behind TLC's FanMail with 283, 000 copies sold in it's opening week. The first official single, "My Name Is", peaked at number 36 on the Billboard Hot 100. The Slim Shady LP went on to be certified quadruple-platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA). The record won a Grammy Award for Best Rap Album, and in 2003, the album was ranked number 273 on Rolling Stone magazine's list of the 500 greatest albums of all time. The Slim Shady LP turned Eminem from an unknown rapper into a high-profile celebrity. Interscope Records awarded him with his own record label, Shady Records, and he embarked on an extensive touring schedule to promote the album. In the summer of 1999, the rapper frequently performed on the Vans Warped Tour and in hip-hop clubs. He also became a highly controversial figure due to his lyrical content, which some perceived to be misogynistic and a negative influence on American youth. The rapper was also sued multiple times following the release of the album for reasons including slander and unauthorized sampling.

GENRE: Rap / Hip Hop
LABEL: Aftermath / Interscope


01. Public Service Announcement

02. My Name Is

03. Guilty Conscience (feat. Dr Dre)

04. Brain Damage

05. Paul

06. If I Had

07. 97' Bonnie & Clyde

08. Bitch

09. Role Model

10. Lounge

11. My Fault

12. Ken Kaniff

13. Cum On Everybody

14. Rock Bottom

15. Just Don't Give A

16. Soap

17. As The World Turns

18. I'm Shady

19. Bad Meets Evil

20. Still Don't Give A

View full details
Your cart
Product Product subtotal Quantity Price Product subtotal
Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Repress) (Vinyl LP)
Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Repress) (Vinyl LP)
Eminem - The Slim Shady LP (Repress) (Vinyl LP)
$69.99/ea $0.00